fbpx

THE SHADOW PRINCE Blog Tour

Welcome to the blog tour for THE SHADOW PRINCE, a prequel novella in the young adult fantasy romance series,  Mortal Enchantment, by Stacey O’Neale. See below for information on the book and series, buy links, an exclusive excerpt, and details on her giveaway.

THE SHADOW PRINCE (Mortal Enchantment #0.5) by Stacey O’Neale

THE SHADOW PRINCE (Mortal Enchantment #0.5) by Stacey O’Neale

About the Book
Title: THE SHADOW PRINCE
Series: Mortal Enchantment #0.5
Author: Stacey O’Neale
Publisher:  Phoenix Reign Publishing
Release Date: March 25, 2014
Genre:
 Young Adult Fantasy Romance
Links: Goodreads | Amazon | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo | Boxed Set

Synopsis
Prequel novella to the award-winning YA fantasy series Mortal Enchantment. Discover a world of elemental powers, courage, duty, sacrifice, forbidden romance and a war for the very elements of life.

Sixteen-year-old Rowan is an elemental prince. Banished to the mortal world, he doubts he will ever return to Avalon and claim the fire court throne. Until he receives a challenge from his estranged mother. If he slays Kalin, the half-human, half-elemental, princess of the air court, she will abdicate her throne. Is he capable of completing such a heinous task? And what price will he pay if he refuses?

Perfect for fans of Holly Black and Sarah J. Maas.

“Filled with betrayal and intrigue, The Shadow Prince is a dark and twisty novella from an exciting new author!” Katee Robert, New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author

The Shadow Prince is part of the Mortal Enchantment box set.

 

 —————————————————————————-

Excerpt #1
I was done waiting. “Excuse your minions. We need to talk.” 

“What about?” she questioned coyly. 

I wasn’t in the mood to play games. “You know what this is about.”

She turned to her followers and shooed them away. One by one, they got up and left the area. I saw her say something to the final person, but the music was so loud I couldn’t hear what they discussed. There was no point in asking, either. She wouldn’t tell me the truth. 

“Why are you abdicating your throne?” I asked boldly.

Prisma stood, eyes widened as if she wasn’t expecting the inquiry. “Why are you questioning my decision? Most children would be thrilled to be in your position.”

“For the last sixteen years, I’ve barely seen you. Then, out of nowhere, you send Marcus to tell me that you plan to pass your crown to me. Wouldn’t that sound suspicious to you?”

She put her hand on her chest as if she was shocked. Always the drama queen. “Are you saying you don’t want to be king?”

“I’m asking,” I leaned toward her, resting my fists on the table. “What’s in it for you?”

“There’s nothing in it for me, my darling boy.” She waved her arm around. “As you can see, I have everything I need.”

I crossed my arms. “What do you want in return? I know there’s something.”

She sat down and ruffled the skirts of her gown. “I have been made aware of some concerns amongst the council.”

“Really?” I raised an eyebrow. “Do tell.”

With a look of concern on her face, she said, “You’ve spent your entire life away from our court, Rowan. Our kin hardly knows you.”

She had forgotten all about my forced exile. Here comes the truth. “I’m sure you’ve come up with a way for me to prove my loyalty to the council.”

With a dangerously sweet grin, she replied, “I want you to kill the halfling daughter of King 

Taron.”

 —————————————————————————-

Mortal Enchantment Series

Read the entire series:

Book 1: STORM BORN – Read for Free with Kindle Unlimited
Goodreads | Amazon | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU | Barnes & Noble

Book 2: FRAGILE REIGN – Read for Free with Kindle Unlimited
Goodreads | Amazon | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU | Barnes & Noble

Book 2: ETERNAL SACRIFICE – Read for Free with Kindle Unlimited
Goodreads | Amazon | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU | Barnes & Noble

 —————————————————————————-

Author Stacey O’Neale

Author Stacey O’Neale

About the Author
Award-winning author, Stacey O’Neale, lives in Annapolis, Maryland. When she’s not writing, she spends her time fangirling over books, blogging, watching fantasy television shows, cheering for the Baltimore Ravens, and hanging out with her husband and daughter.

Her career in publishing started as a blogger-turned-publicist for two successful small publishers. Stacey writes young adult fantasy and adult science fiction romance. Her books always include swoon-worthy heroes, snarky heroines, and lots of kissing.

 

.

.

Where to find Sara Marks
Goodreads Website | FacebookTwitter

 —————————————————————————-

Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway