Hatred Day Blog Tour

Welcome to the blog tour for Hatred Day, the first book in the young adult futuristic science fiction/fantasy series, Hatred Day, by T.S. Pettibone. See below for information on the book, buy links, and the book’s playlist.

Hatred Day (Hatred Day #1) by T.S. Pettibone

Hatred Day (Hatred Day #1) by T.S. Pettibone

About the Book
Title: Hatred Day
Series: Hatred Day #1
Author: T.S. Pettibone
Publisher: Chrysanthalix Press
Release Date: January 19, 2016
Genre: Young Adult Science Fiction/Fantasy
Links: Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble

In the year 2052, it’s not love but hate that unites the world. Humanity is unified against the Inborns, an extraterrestrial species with godlike intelligence and abilities whose arrival on earth caused an environmental and biological crisis.

Enslaved and despised even by her own Inbornkind, 18-year-old Snofrid reawakens to the world after having her memories stolen and is certain of only one thing: she will do anything to ensure her freedom. But her resolution is soon tested when the son of a high-ranking human official is murdered and her home city becomes the center of the interspecies war, one that might see the Inborns purged. Desperate to find a way out of the city for herself and her family, Snofrid risks making a deal with the manipulative Inborn Commander, Hadrian, and his brutal cadre of soldiers. Her task is simple: take part in a historic hunt that will bring wealth and fame to all who survive. Unfortunately, Snofrid’s role is one in which survival is rarely seen—the bait.



Writing Playlist

1. Cold by Jorge Mendez

2. Flight Over Venice by Jesper Kyd

3. Time by Hans Zimmer

4. Skinny Love by Bon Iver

5. The Empty Bottle by Archive

6. Wait by M83

7. Deliverance (Instrumental Version) by Tarja

8. Torture by Les Friction

9. Once Upon a Time in the West by Ennio Morricone

10. The Sound of Silence (Cover) by Disturbed

11. The Fifth Guardian by Epica

12. Knocking on Heaven’s Door by Antony and the Johnsons

13. Forgiven by Within Temptation

14. Save Me by Globus

15. Ruska by Apocalyptica


Authors T.S. Pettibone

Authors T.S. Pettibone

About the Author
T.S. Pettibone are the authors of The Hatred Day Series. Expected publication for book two, Verdict Day, is 2017.

T.S. Pettibone is the pen name of identical twins, Brittany and Nicole Pettibone. They were born in California, grew up in Kansas, and these days, live and write in California. On the rare occasion that they break from writing, they enjoy taking their dog on night walks, reading books by long deceased authors, drinking too much coffee and tea, traveling the world, making friends out of strangers and trying new things.



Where to Find T.S. Pettibone
Goodreads | Website | Facebook | Twitter

Privacy Preference Center